Ing. Jan Hýbl: Výroba monokrystalického křemíku
Begin: 19.05.2021, 08:00
Location: ZOOM Meeting ID: 4613653704

Shin-ichi Fujimori: Electronic structures of uranium compounds studied by photoelectron spectroscopy
Begin: 19.05.2021, 10:10
Location: ZOOM Meeting ID: 958 0426 7376

Dariusz Kaczorowski: Dirac states in Pd-Bi superconductors: on the hunt for Majorana modes
Begin: 26.05.2021, 14:10
Location: ZOOM Meeting ID: 958 0426 7376

Laura Teresa Corredor Bohórquez: The (Bi2Te3)n(MnBi2Te4) family: van-der-Waals materials from topology to magnetism
Begin: 02.06.2021, 14:10
Location: ZOOM Meeting ID: 958 0426 7376

The work of this department is focused on research in quantum theory of condensed matter. We studied the electronic states in both crystalline and disordered systems and magnetic properties of materials, especially electronic structure and electron processes on surfaces and magnetic multilayers. These studies are carried out ab initio methods, the proprietary and endorsed software on clusters of workstations in Prague and Vienna. In the area of ​​quantum transport is being developed non-equilibrium Green's function method in use in strongly nonequilibrium transients induced by ultra-short laser pulses and other nonlinear processes. The separation was also studied dynamic processes macroscopic physics, especially dry friction and acoustic propagation in granular materials. Is characterized by both cooperation with institutes of the Academy of Sciences in Prague and Brno and also international cooperation, eg. With the Centre for Computational Physics in Vienna.


 Web page of the group:


Staff and Students:

Head of Group: Doc. RNDrTomáš NovotnýPh.D.


Teachers: RNDr. Karel CarvaPh.D.
  Doc. RNDr. Martin DivišCSc.
  Prof. RNDrBedřich VelickýCSc.
Researchers: RNDr. Pavel  Baláž, Ph.D.
  Ing. Richard Korytár, Ph.D.
  Doc. RNDrTomáš NovotnýPh.D.
  Panch Ram, Ph.D.
  Artur Slobodeniuk, Ph.D.
  Doc. RNDrIlja TurekDrSc.
  RNDr. Martin Žonda, Ph.D.
Ph.D.: Mgr. Alžběta Kadlecová
  M.Sc. Sarbajit Manna
  Mgr. Jakub Šebesta
  Mgr. Marek Štěpán